High Flyer with a Flat Tire



High Flyer With a Flat Tire (Aventures in Odyssey)
Adventures in Odyssey has very good books, but there is one that I love the most.  High Flyer with a Flat Tire is one of my favorites.  It is full of mystery and excitement that keeps you guessing to the end.

This book is about a boy named Mark Prescott who has a  friend named Patty. They were best friends until he accused her of cutting to pieces someone’s beautiful ten-speed High Flyer bike tire.

My favorite part, which is somewhat funny, was when they found out who damaged the bike wheel.  All through this book,  Mark’s friends had been angry with him,  only to realize that he was just trying to figure out who slashed the bike.

This books teaches the lesson:  Do not judge others if you do not want to be judged.

I would rate this book a 9 out of 10.

6 thoughts on “High Flyer with a Flat Tire

  1. Sounds like it was a great read! =) Whose bike was it? Was it Mike’s? I’m not sure if I should sympathize with Mark because his friends were angry with him when all he really was doing was trying to find the culprit, but he *did* point fingers at Patty without knowing for sure it was her. I wonder who the culprit was. Great review, Charity =)

  2. I’d heard about this book and always wondered what it was about.
    Great review and now I know what the book is about!!!! Thanks.

  3. That sounds like a very good book, Charity. I might just get it for the kids or read it myself!

    Hope to talk to you soon.

    Love,

    Cheryl

  4. 1st of all I love the picture Charity! Looks amazing and I remember reading this book so long ago…the review refreshed my memory 🙂

    Good job!

Leave a comment